seasoned oyster crackers

Seasoned oyster crackers are just delicious.

They’re the perfect treat for any holiday party or gathering.

They’re SUPER simple, easy to make, and they carry with them such an incredible burst of flavor.  If you like dill, then you’ll adore these little goodies. Once I start eating them, I usually can’t stop all that easily.

My grandma used to make them for family gatherings and my mom would make them for guests to munch on at our annual neighborhood Christmas open house. My sisters and I were always giddy when there was a tub left.  We’d continue to enjoy them throughout the week.

I served these seasoned oyster crackers at my most recent Kitchen Gathering. They sat on the table to welcome guests as they arrived.

I served the crackers in a cute green Taste of Home Entertaining condiment dish with a mixture of olives.

I also served a cut of baby swiss that was hidden under the cheese dome.  For a little bit of sweet, my guests enjoyed a virgin strawberry daiquiri topped with fresh whip cream and a cherry.  It was all simply delightful. It was a good way to begin our evening of teaching and feasting together.

The Christmas season is upon us.  I love that Jesus is the real reason for the season, but I’m also grateful that in this season we enjoy the gifts of family, friends, festive gatherings and many delightful goodies.  May you enjoy too!

Seasoned Oyster Crackers

1 (1 oz) package Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix
1/2 t dried dill
1/4 c vegetable oil
5 c oyster crackers

In large bowl, combine dressing mix, dill and vegetable oil.  Add oyster crackers, and toss to coat. Spread evenly on baking sheet.  Bake at 250 for 15 to 20 minutes, stirring gently after 10 minutes. Remove from oven and allow to cool before serving.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment