cute little artichokes

There are two things I love about these photos.

SONY DSC

One, the adorably cute little pewter artichoke salt and pepper shakers (they truly are the star of the show). Two, I was was the one who took these photos, incredible, I mean just incredible.

SONY DSC

We’ll start with the set of shakers.

My husband and I purchased these lovely little winsome artichokes while visiting San Francisco on our end-of-the-summer-going-out-with-a-big-bang trip.

I confess we ate our way through the city, indulging in many, many good foods.

We enjoyed tasty Italian fare in North Beach two nights in a row, gobbled up dreamy Ghirardelli hot fudge sundaes and devoured some of the most delectable breakfasts.  

If you get the chance to go, then you MUST try the dungeness crab benedict and orange cranberry walnut french toast from Mamma’s on Washington, as well as a side of Millionare’s bacon and an order of the Big Hip (two slices of deep fried french toast) from Sweet Maple.  You won’t regret any of it, I promise! 

We even rode our bikes across the Golden Gate Bridge all the way to Sausalito and back, simply so we could try a plate of Fish’s fresh Alaskan halibut fish and chips and a bowl of clam chowder with an ice-cold beer. I highly recommend, it’s a great place to enjoy delicious food and beautiful atmosphere. It’s located just a mile past the ferry docks in Sausalito (make sure you bring plenty of cash because it’s the only form of payment they accept).

I digress with talk of food, on to the photos.  

I don’t think I can take all credit for the goodness of these photos, photos that were only even meant to be test shots. I need to give credit where credit is due, so I give it to the Sony A33 A55 digital camera that I used to snap these beauties. 

It’s a new camera for me, one I recently inherited thanks to my father-in-law and one that I’m just thrilled to be able to use.

I can hardly believe that all I had to do was look, point and shoot and these were the result.  I mean these photos were taken with no formal training people! (Perhaps my viewpoint will change slightly after I do receive some formal training, who knows?!)

Gifts, all things truly are — cute little things, travel, food that goes beyond just delicious, the beauty of a photo, a good camera and people’s generosity — and I’m incredibly grateful! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

