chicken curry and one month

Hello blog, hello world, I’m back!

It’s been a long, long time.

I can hardly believe my last entry was nearly three months ago.

What can I say?

I got married!  I was busy planning, packing, honeymooning, and moving.

On Sunday, June 26th, I married the most incredible man, Kyle Wormser.

Our wedding was held at a private residence in Orange County, California.  The evening was filled with much joy, laughter, friendship, good eats (In and Out burgers and Sprinkles cupcakes), and of course, a wild dance party.

It was truly incredible, more than either of us could have dared to ask or hope for.  I’m grateful.  I still smile every time I think about it.

Wow, time has flown by since our big day!  Two weeks ago, it was our one month anniversary.

I made a special dinner that night to celebrate, chicken curry with white rice.

It’s a super simple dish, that’s amazingly tasty.  My little sister Megan adapted the recipe and passed it on to me.  I’d made it for Kyle before, and knew he’d liked it, so I decided to try it again.

It was a big hit!  We found out it was even better the second day!

I served the curry over the white rice, with a side of steamed broccolini, and set the table real pretty.

Megan’s Chicken Curry

4-5 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into pieces
Olive oil
1/4 c onion, chopped
4 garlic cloves, minced
1 c pineapple, drained (or you can cut up fresh)
1 apple, peeled and diced
1/4 c yellow golden raisins
1 T honey
1 1/4 c chicken broth
2 T worcestershire
3 T curry powder
2/3 c sour cream
Salt and pepper
White rice

Season chicken with touch of salt and pepper. Place in large skillet with 1/2 tablespoon olive oil, and cook over medium high heat until no longer pink in the middle (about 10 minutes or more).  Remove chicken and set aside.  Reduce heat to medium, put touch more olive oil in the skillet  and saute onions, garlic, pineapple and raisins until soft (about 15 minutes or more).  Add honey, worcestershire, chicken stock, curry, chicken, salt and pepper to season and let simmer for about 10 minutes.  Reduce heat to low, add sour cream and let simmer for another 10 minutes.

I do hope you get to try this one if you’re celebrating something special, or perhaps you can try it just any old time.  Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “chicken curry and one month

  1. vanessa

    linds, you are beautiful!

  2. abbie

    You are pure *joy* to my soul.

  3. susie

    yahooo…she’s back!

Leave a Reply

